Maps?

RUMlog, the Next Generation. Completely rewritten.
User avatar
DL2RUM
Administrator
Posts: 1915
Joined: Mon 27. Aug 2007, 13:36
Location: JO40DF

Re: Maps?

Unread post by DL2RUM » Wed 19. Dec 2018, 20:16

Then you don’t have your trx connected or you don’t have the driver loaded.
Do you have the HAmQTH/QRL.com window open? Push the small triangle in the right hand upper corner.
73 and best dx de Tom, DL2RUM

DougY
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed 23. May 2018, 17:19

Re: Maps?

Unread post by DougY » Thu 20. Dec 2018, 04:22

RUM.png
OK, I downloaded & installed the Drivers [RT Systems Cable], then I rebooted the computer. RUMlogNG still isn't seeing my Yaesu FT DX 1200.
Attachments
RUM2.png

User avatar
DL2RUM
Administrator
Posts: 1915
Joined: Mon 27. Aug 2007, 13:36
Location: JO40DF

Re: Maps?

Unread post by DL2RUM » Thu 20. Dec 2018, 10:04

Do not enter the port under the µHAM tab! When you don't use a microHAM you don't have to select here any.
Have a look to the frequency and mode logging field. In which colour are the labels kHz and Mode written?

Check your flow control settings! When I remember correct, the FTDX1200 requires RTS/CTS as default.
73 and best dx de Tom, DL2RUM

DougY
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed 23. May 2018, 17:19

Re: Maps?

Unread post by DougY » Thu 20. Dec 2018, 19:50

RUM3.png
DL2RUM wrote:Do not enter the port under the µHAM tab! When you don't use a microHAM you don't have to select here any.
Have a look to the frequency and mode logging field. In which colour are the labels kHz and Mode written?

Check your flow control settings! When I remember correct, the FTDX1200 requires RTS/CTS as default.
uHAM tab is now NOT USED.
The KHz and Mode labels are RED. Im pretty sure...Im a bit color blind.
Flow control settings are now checked with RTS/CTS.

DougY
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed 23. May 2018, 17:19

Re: Maps?

Unread post by DougY » Thu 20. Dec 2018, 20:06

RUM4.png
OK.....Partial Success!
Yaesu FT DX 1200 and RUMlogNG are now speaking to one another. The app is now tracking the frequency on the radio.... :D
BUT, the Map is still not showing when I type in a Callsign.

User avatar
DL2RUM
Administrator
Posts: 1915
Joined: Mon 27. Aug 2007, 13:36
Location: JO40DF

Re: Maps?

Unread post by DL2RUM » Thu 20. Dec 2018, 22:09

Do you have the HamQTH/qrz.com window open? Push the small triangle in the right hand upper corner.
73 and best dx de Tom, DL2RUM

DougY
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed 23. May 2018, 17:19

Re: Maps?

Unread post by DougY » Fri 21. Dec 2018, 02:12

DL2RUM wrote:Do you have the HamQTH/qrz.com window open? Push the small triangle in the right hand upper corner.
What HamQTH/qrz.com window? In the Databases Window of RUMlogNG, I dont see any triangle in that window? Where is this Window?

User avatar
DL2RUM
Administrator
Posts: 1915
Joined: Mon 27. Aug 2007, 13:36
Location: JO40DF

Re: Maps?

Unread post by DL2RUM » Fri 21. Dec 2018, 11:25

73 and best dx de Tom, DL2RUM

DougY
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed 23. May 2018, 17:19

Q

Unread post by DougY » Fri 21. Dec 2018, 17:25

Rum6.png
Ive deleted, and re-inserted the information for HamQTH.com including Password in the Databases Preference Window....but I don't see the small disclosure triangle. It just doesn't show up.
Ive also gone to the HamQTH.com website and confirmed my PW just to make sure that I didn't put the wrong one in.
Sorry to be such a bother, but I sure do want to get this right.
Last edited by DougY on Fri 21. Dec 2018, 17:29, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
DL2RUM
Administrator
Posts: 1915
Joined: Mon 27. Aug 2007, 13:36
Location: JO40DF

Re: Maps?

Unread post by DL2RUM » Fri 21. Dec 2018, 17:29

73 and best dx de Tom, DL2RUM

Post Reply