Kenwood TS-480

Contesting and dx-peditioning with the Mac
VA3BRW
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue 22. May 2012, 14:40

Kenwood TS-480

Unread post by VA3BRW » Tue 22. May 2012, 16:53

Hello,

After seeing a note in the cocoaModem board, I moved to try RUMped, but without success after much…
Despite all my attempts, RUMped seems not to 'see' my radio.
My hardware is a MacPro (LION) into a microKeyer II connecting to my Kenwood TS-480. Normally, I use MacLoggerDX, but would like to try RUMped, especially for the upcoming field day. So the base question is, should I be able to have RUMped interact with my TS-480? If so, can you identify the area where I have most likely misconfigured my setup? Thanks,

73 Brian

User avatar
DL2RUM
Administrator
Posts: 1915
Joined: Mon 27. Aug 2007, 13:36
Location: JO40DF

Re: Kenwood TS-480

Unread post by DL2RUM » Tue 22. May 2012, 17:08

In the RUMped preferences under the General tab make sure you have set all options you want to use with your MKII.
The TS-570 setting should work with your TS-480. Other users may confirm that.
73 and best dx de Tom, DL2RUM

N1JM
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon 30. Nov 2009, 19:07

Re: Kenwood TS-480

Unread post by N1JM » Sun 27. May 2012, 00:35

570 works for the 480.

John N1JM

Locked