Keep getting ???? When entering a frequency

RUMlog, the Next Generation. Completely rewritten.
wx5atx
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue 16. Oct 2018, 12:29

Keep getting ???? When entering a frequency

Unread post by wx5atx » Tue 16. Oct 2018, 12:55

Hello, I’m pretty new to this program. But any contact I make on 20 meter it ackonldge that’s it’s 20m but I put in a frequency for 40m and it gives me ??? And that also affects it loading into eqsl. Can anybody point me in the right direction to get that fixed?
73’s
Wx5atx

User avatar
DL2RUM
Administrator
Posts: 1915
Joined: Mon 27. Aug 2007, 13:36
Location: JO40DF

Re: Keep getting ???? When entering a frequency

Unread post by DL2RUM » Tue 16. Oct 2018, 13:04

Make sure you enter the frequency in kHz. Check the settings in the Preferences under the QRGs tab according your local band plan.
See the Help menu for documentation. At least read carefully the section "First steps": http://dl2rum.de/RUMlogNG/docs/en/pages/FirstSteps.html
73 and best dx de Tom, DL2RUM

wx5atx
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue 16. Oct 2018, 12:29

Re: Keep getting ???? When entering a frequency

Unread post by wx5atx » Tue 16. Oct 2018, 13:08

Thank you, that was the problem. For some reason it said the band edge was 7200. Got it fixed thanks again

Post Reply