Populating the Band Map

RUMlog, the Next Generation. Completely rewritten.
KK7A
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun 6. Dec 2015, 06:09

Populating the Band Map

Unread post by KK7A » Sat 18. Aug 2018, 06:39

I know how the Band Map gets populated from a DX Cluster, but I'd like to use the Band Map when I'm not connected to the cluster such as being non-assisted in contest mode. Here are the 2 main items:

1. As I tune the band (in contest mode) and work a station, it would be nice if that callsign is placed on the band map so that when I turn across it the the time, I would know who was possibly still on that frequency.
2. If I tune the band and enter a callsign in contest mode even before working them, it would be nice to put it on the band map.

Are either of these 2 possible? If so, what are the hot-keys to add a worked or unworked station to the band map?

Thanks, Jim - KK7A

User avatar
DL2RUM
Administrator
Posts: 1916
Joined: Mon 27. Aug 2007, 13:36
Location: JO40DF

Re: Populating the Band Map

Unread post by DL2RUM » Sat 18. Aug 2018, 08:58

Toggle on the option Menu-->Contest-->Add QSO to band map in S&P. This will populate the contest band map. Enter the callsign and press the space bar or log a QSO while in the S&P mode. It isn't required to have ESM activated!

See here: http://dl2rum.de/RUMlogNG/docs/en/pages ... ntest.html
73 and best dx de Tom, DL2RUM

KK7A
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun 6. Dec 2015, 06:09

Re: Populating the Band Map

Unread post by KK7A » Sat 18. Aug 2018, 17:08

That's perfect! Thank you for reading the manual for me. :-)

73, Jim

Post Reply