DX Cluster Settings

image_0027

Preferences–>DX Cluster


On the right hand side you can configure the access to a cluster. For each entry you can enter a:

User name and password are required only, when the option Auto login is activated and you are a registered user of this dx cluster. When there is no user name entered, the My callsign from the Preferences–>General will be used for the auto login feature.

On the left hand side you can set filter, to let only desired spot through to the spot window. The terminal window shows always all incoming data. The mode recognition is not perfect and compares the given frequency with your settings in Preferences–>QRGs.

In the lower part you can enter commands to the dx cluster, sent immediately after the auto login. Multiple commands must be separated by a \n . Example: “sh/dx/10 \n sh/wwv/3” asks for the 10 latest dx spots and the 3 latest wwv or wcy announcements.


External Links

Overview IW5EDI

Overview NG3K

DX Cluster Einstellungen

image_0027

Einstellungen–>DX Cluster


Auf der rechten Seite können beliebig viele Cluster Zugänge konfiguriert werden. Für jeden Eintrag kann angegeben werden:

Nutzername und Passwort sind nur notwendig, wenn die Option Auto Login aktiviert ist und für den Cluster ein Passwort notwendig ist. Ist kein Nutzername hinterlegt und die Option Auto Login ist aktiv, wird das Rufzeichen aus Einstellungen–>Allgemein–>Mein Rufzeichen genutzt.

Links können Filter gesetzt werden, welche nur die ausgewählten Spots in das DX Spot Fenster durchlässt. Das Terminalfenster zeigt immer alle Daten vom Cluster. Die Mode Erkennung richtet sich nach den Bandgrenzen in Einstellungen–>QRGs und sind mit Vorsicht zu genießen!

Unten lassen sich Befehle eingeben, welche unmittelbar nach dem automatischen Login übertragen werden. Mehrere Befehle müssen mit einem \n voneinander getrennt sein. Z.B. “sh/dx/10 \n sh/wwv/3” fragt nach den 10 letzten DX Spots, sowie 3 letzten WWV Meldungen.


External Links

Übersicht IW5EDI

Übersicht NG3K