Possible bug

Control and memory management software for Icom transceivers

Possible bug

Unread postby EA1ATH » Thu 5. Mar 2009, 18:11

Hi!

I'm a new user.

Possible bug in the next stage:
Windows XP SP3 running RUMtrol7000 2.1 beta 10

If on the radio move control M-ch above/below moves the frequency on the radio and in the viewfinder of frequency of the screen capture (http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/8096/cap1.png). But what does not move (no change) is the indicator A40 (for example).

Greetings, EA1ATH
Attachments
Cap1_.PNG
EA1ATH
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu 5. Mar 2009, 17:36

Re: Possible bug

Unread postby DL2RUM » Thu 5. Mar 2009, 21:40

This is not a bug, this function is not implemented. There are other controls, which have no effect to the software control. It is not possible to read all the settings from the radio. So it is not possible to ask which VFO is active. That's why you will run into trouble, when you intermix the controls. There are other possibilities to come out of synchronisation.

I guess there are only very few users, whose use the RT part. I don't have much feed back about this function. Maybe you have noticed, it is still Beta and not well tested. I added the real time control, just to see what is possible.
73 and best dx de Tom, DL2RUM
User avatar
DL2RUM
Administrator
 
Posts: 1908
Joined: Mon 27. Aug 2007, 13:36
Location: JO40DF

Re: Possible bug

Unread postby EA1ATH » Fri 6. Mar 2009, 08:46

Hi!

Ok Tom... tnx by the explanations.
Thanks to all forms by the time that dedicated to the software :)

73's
EA1ATH
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu 5. Mar 2009, 17:36


Return to RUMtrol



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest